Running Our Club

The running and management of our club is overseen by the Ashcombe Executive Committee (AEC). We extend huge thanks to all those who go above and beyond to make our club what it is today.

Our club is run entirely by volunteers as a way of keeping our running costs and annual membership fee as low as possible. Our club motto is “You Are the Club: The Club is You.” All playing members are expected to take on duties as a condition of membership. This can include anything from a shift behind the bar, cleaning or helping with the upkeep of our beautiful grounds.

Ashcombe Executive Committee

Averill Goacher


Nigel Walker


Terry Balchin

Vice President

Alan Newell


Sean Hopkins


Andy Evans

Men's Captain

Sally Hopkins

Ladies Captain

Paul Barnes

Men's Player Representative

Jacky Barnes

Ladies Player Representative

Additional Club Officers

Club Trustees

  • John McKenzie
  • Roy Powell
  • Graham Wilkinson

Bar Manager

  • Jason Capille

Hospitality Managers

  • Dave Williams
  • John Charlton

Property Manager

  • Allan Corbett

Match Secretaries

  • Ladies - Marie Williams
  • Mens - Glenn Williams

Gardening Managers

  • Glenn Williams
  • Marie Williams

MOPs Supervisor

  • Bill Miles

Teas Supervisor

  • Jane Blunden
  • Carol Hibbard

Ladies County League Representative

  • Lesley Paterson

Men's County League Representative

  • Martin Paterson

Safeguarding Officer

  • Lesley Paterson

Duties Co-ordinator

  • Louise Carman

Social Events Co-ordinator & Welfare Officer

  • Julie Kolasinski

Health & Safety Officer

  • Jason Capille

Green's Manager

  • John Mckenzie

Contact Us

Find out more about our club by leaving your details below, and we will respond in due course:
I accept the privacy policy*

Our Sponsors

Copyright © 2024 Ashcombe Park Bowling Club. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy